Ready to Go.

I have to admit, the title of this post is a bit misleading. I am not packed, I don’t have my visa confirmed, and I’m not flying out of here until July 8th.  But it’s true, I’m really ready to go.

My time at home has been pretty great. I’ve seen family and friends, I ran my first two marathons (successfully), I visited my old camp for an entire long weekend, hung out at my college multiple times and enjoyed my fill (I think) of Dunkin Donuts coffee.

But now I’m getting that itch to get moving, to start meeting the people I’m going to be teaching with, to get training for nothing less than the job that has been put before me. And the funny thing is I realize I’m so completly wrong.

I am wrong to think it would be better to leave a day earlier than I am supposed to. I am wrong to think that just because I might be happy someplace else, that I am not supposed to be here. I am wrong to think that what God has planned for me in the future is anymore important than what he has planned for me right now.

If one is always looking towards the future they will never enjoy the present. My relationship with God is (or should be) a moment-by- moment journey (some might liken it to a marathon…) into glorifying him by loving him and my neighbors.

Shame on me for thinking that the best is yet to come.

One thought on “Ready to Go.

  1. Yeah…I am reading your whole blog…so I hope you enjoy my random comments along the way… 🙂
    This is how I feel now and you wrote this when you were way closer than I am now, but yeah. I am so ready for a change, for something different and to escape the current annoyances of my environment….knowing full well Czech won’t be without problems or annoyances but I am ready for those because they will be different…hope that makes sense…
    Yeah! So excited!

Leave a Reply

