A Journey in Teaching
I've been told I need a filter…

2009? Where you go…?

So I suppose it’s late enough in the year to write an entry looking back on 2009. It’s been an interesting year and a bit strange too. Over half of it was spent at home or in the states but a good chunk has been in Europe. Rather than just banter on about my life here are some highlights.

January 11th- Ran my first ever full Marathon at Walt Disney World in Florida. Ran 3 hours, 7 minutes and 34 seconds. Qualified for the Boston Marathon in April. It was pretty awesome.

January 16th- Started my job at “Honey Farms” a local convenience store for the next six months. Not really a highlight but it provided some much needed income into my bank account.

April 20th- Ran the second marathon of my life, at Boston. Major life accomplishment, check. Bested my January time by just over a minute 3 hours, 6 minutes, 29 seconds. Pretty awesome.

April 24th-26th- Visited my camp to help with their spring camper weekend. Saw many good friends and relived camp for a few days. It was nice.

May 7th or 8th- Visited Wheaton (my college) to see friends right before they graduated. Saw what my commencement would have been like if it had been sunny as well as many good friends. It was fun.

July 6th- Worked my last shift at Honey Farms!

July 8th-Left Massachusetts after being there 7 months for a year. Head to New Mexico and California.

July 19th- Started training with Teachoverseas in Pasadena.

August 20th- Flew to the Czech Republic to start Teaching.

October 28th-30th- Visit Hungary for the first time. See teacher friends, explore Budapest. It’s fun.

December 22nd- Head to London for my first visit ever. Still there now. It’s cool

So that was my 2009. It was pretty cool. I’m looking forward to 2010 and all it has for me!

One Response to “2009? Where you go…?”

  1. “where you go?” — look at you, talkin’ all ghetto!


Leave a Reply

